The Austin Banjo Club
Austin Banjo Club CD Shop

The Austin Banjo Club has made two recordings that are available in either tape or CD form.  Product is sold at our performances and also at our practice sessions which are held each (non-holiday) Monday evening from 7 PM to 9 PM at the Northwest Recreation Center, 2913 Northland Dr., 78757. The Northwest center is in the first block east of MOPAC on Northland (on the south side of the street).

Recordings may also be purchased by requesting them from George McAdams at 512-791-0058 or email

Tapes are $10 each and CDs are $15 each.

CD Cover: The Austin Banjo Club Plays Banjo Favorites


The Austin Banjo Club Plays Banjo Favorites

Our first recording was made in June, 1990 at Sound Horizons Studio in Austin.  The room was crowded and unbearably hot, but had to be closed up tight with fans turned off during the recording of each song.  

The songs on this recording are:

  1. Bourbon Street Parade
  2. Medley - Baby Face / I'm looking Over A Four-Leaf Clover
  3. Daisy Bell
  4. Medley - Somebody Stole My Gal / If You Knew Suzy / Yes Sir, that's My Baby / Nobody's Sweetheart
  5. Medley - Carolina In The Morning / California, Here I Come / Alabama Jubilee
  6. Sweet Georgia Brown
  7. Five Foot Two, Eyes of Blue
  8. Put On Your Old Gray Bonnet
  9. Jealous
  10. The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
  11. Beer Barrel Polka
  12. Everywhere You Go
  13. King Chanticleer
  14. Let A Smile Be Your Umbrella
  15. Lies
  16. I Wonder Where My Baby Is Tonight
  17. All By Myself
  18. Just A Girl That Men Forget
  19. Waiting For The Robert E. Lee
  20. Medley - Chinatown, My Chinatown / China Boy
  21. The Shiek Of Araby
  22. Bye Bye Blackbird
  23. Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home
  24. Bye Bye Blues

CD Cover: Otra Vez: Another Time

Otra Vez: Another Time
The Austin Banjo Club Plays Music of the 20th Century

Our second recording was made at Willie Nelson's studio at Spicewood, Texas.  Willy's tour bus was there, but unfortunately, Willie did not drop by that night.

The songs on this recording are:

  1. El Rancho Grande
  2. After You've Gone
  3. Alabamy Bound
  4. Angry
  5. Alice Blue Gown
  6. At The Mississippi Cabaret
  7. All By Myself
  8. Bogalusa Strut
  9. By The Light Of The Silvery Moon
  10. It's A Sin
  11. Painted Tainted Rose
  12. It Had To Be You
  13. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
  14. Wait Till The Sun Shines, Nelly
  15. The Old Spinning Wheel
  16. Hill Country Swing
  17. Mister Sandman
  18. Heartaches
  19. Coney Island Washboard
  20. Someday You'll Be Sorry
  21. Toot Toot Tootsie
  22. Medley - Down By The O-hi-o / By The Beautiful Sea / Floatin' Down To Cotton Town
  23. Sunny Side Up
  24. Hello, Bluebird
  25. George M. Cohan medley - It's A Grand Old Flag / Give My Regards To Broadway / Yankee Doodle Dandy


Contact Us
Contact the Webmaster